Join us in recognizing and celebrating the individuals, groups, and corporations who are driving the growth and development of Facilities Management in South Africa. After careful consideration by our Board of Directors, we are thrilled to announce six exciting award categories for this year:

Please download the relevant form for your submission.


SAFMA Awards for Excellence 2022 Winners

Young Achiever of the Year
  • 1st - DP Balibali - Bidvest Facilities Management
  • 2nd - E David  – Bidvest Facilities Management
  • 3rd - A Jacobs - Tsebo Facilities Management

Technology Implementation of the Year
  • 1st - Akshay Maharajh (Vetasi) & Thabani Mhlongo (North West University) - Vetasi (Pty) Ltd & NWU
  • 2nd - D Smith / L Steeenkamp / R Redaelli – Bidvest Facilities Management
  • 3rd - V Cattigan - Tsebo Facilities Solutions

Management and Response to COVID 19

  • 1st – Noloyiso Mhlubulwana – IALCH Tsebo Facilities Solutions Team
  • 2nd – Conrad Mills - Absa Bank LTD
  • 3rd- J J Jansen - Life Healthcare 

Excellence in FM
  • 1st - W Nel - Redefine Properties 
  • 2nd - Service Standards and Hospitality team: G. Kenny  R. Njoko  M. Van den Heever  S. Ramchander  A. Spinks  - Bidvest Facilities Management  
  • 3rd - L Sharp - Bidvest Facilities Management  

Facilities Manager of the Year

  • 1st - W Nel - Redefine Properties
  • 2nd - M Mashau – Bidvest Facilities Management
  • 3rd – M Zinyemba – Bidvest Facilities Management

Chairman’s Award

  • Noloyiso Mhlubulwana - IALCH Tsebo Facilities Solutions Team

Redefine Properties and SAFMA take Platinum on the Global FM stage
Click here to read up on our Facebook post

Click here to read up on our LinkedIn page